How can I visit 12 jyotirlinga?

How can I visit 12 jyotirlinga?

Itinerary – 12 Jyotirlinga Tour Package

  1. Day 1 – Arrival in Jamnagar – Dwarka (130.2 km/2 hours 27 min)
  2. Day 2 – Dwarka – Somnath (254.6 km/5 hours 5 min)
  3. Day 3 – Somnath – Rajkot (194 km/3 hours 39 min) – Mumbai.
  4. Day 4 – Mumbai – Bhimashankar (199 km/5 hours 9 min)

Which jyotirlinga should be visited first?

Somnath is traditionally considered the first pilgrimage site: the Dwadash Jyotirlinga pilgrimage begins with the Somnath Temple.

Where does jyotirlinga Darshan start?

First, you should visit Yamunotri temple, then Gangotri temple, followed by the Kedarnath temple, and finally fishing Badrinath There is a total of 12 Jyotirlingas in India such as Somnath Temple in Gujarat, Nageshwar Temple in Gujarat, Mallikarjuna Temple in Andhra Pradesh, Mahakaleshwar Temple in Ujjain, Omkareshwar …

What is the name of 12 Jyotirling?

The 12 Jyotirlingas are Somnath in Gujarat, Mallikarjuna at Srisailam in Andhra Pradesh, Mahakaleswar at Ujjain in Madhya Pradesh, Omkareshwar in Madhya Pradesh, Kedarnath in Uttrakhand, Bhimashankar at Pune in Maharashtra, Viswanath at Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh, Tryambakeshwar at Nashik in Maharashtra, Vaijyanath …

What happens if we visit all jyotirlinga?

It is believed that one, who visits these 12 Jyotirlinga temples mentioned in the Sloka, gets all his wishes fulfilled and attains Moksha as Maheshwara (Shiva) gets pleased by the worship. At all the 12 sites mentioned in the sloka, the primary image is the lingam representing the beginning less and endless Stambha.

Who established 12 jyotirlinga?

Lord Shiva
As per Hindu belief, Lord Shiva is regarded as Supreme God and creator of the universe. Legend has it that ages ago, Lord Brahma and Vishnu went to war in a bid to establish supremacy over the other. Shiva emerged in front of them in a form of a huge pillar of light.

How to travel from Tirupati to Bangalore in one day?

This Bangalore to Tirupati package is a one-day package tour. Travel from Bangalore to Tirupati will be in a Multi-axle Volvo bus. Tirupati to Tirumala transfers will be through government bus.

Which is the special tour package for Jyotirlinga?

This special tour package is of 34 days long and covers all the major jyotirlinga sites, from Nepal to Vaishno Devi. Due to the limited availability of the seats in this package, people are advised by the officials to make their bookings quickly.

Is there a Darshan Tour from Tirupati to Bangalore?

At 5:30 a.m. Proceed to Tirumala Temple for Darshan.Darshan Tickets will be provided by ITDC, After Darshan Two Laddu Prasadam will be provided by TTD Trust, proceed back to the hotel followed by unlimited lunch. Departure 2:00 pm and arrive Bangalore by 09:00 pm. Tour ends.

Which is the train station for Jyotirlinga Yatra?

People opting for this tour package through IRCTC can board their respective trains from the stations at Lucknow, Kanpur, Delhi, Moradabad, Bareilly and Shahjahanpur. The journey commences, as for now, from the said locations but will soon be made available from other locations as well.