Who won March Madness 2014?

Who won March Madness 2014?

UConn Huskies
2014 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament

Season 2013–14
Champions UConn Huskies (4th title, 4th title game, 5th Final Four)
Runner-up Kentucky Wildcats (12th title game, 16th Final Four)
Semifinalists Florida Gators (5th Final Four) Wisconsin Badgers (3rd Final Four)
Winning coach Kevin Ollie (1st title)

What years did Louisville win the national championship?

The Cardinals have officially won two NCAA championships in 1980 and 1986 (with the 2013 title being vacated); and have officially been to 8 Final Fours (with the 2012 and 2013 appearances being vacated) in 38 official NCAA tournament appearances while compiling 61 tournament wins.

Who won the last 10 NCAA basketball championships?

Here are the programs which have won the NCAA men’s basketball championship:

Year Champion (Record) Score
2018 Villanova (36-4) 79-62
2017 North Carolina (33-7) 71-65
2016 Villanova (35-5) 77-74
2015 Duke (35-4) 68-63

What college did Montrezl Harrell attend?

University of Louisville
Montrezl Harrell/College

Has Louisville ever won a national championship in football?

Louisville has won 2 NCAA team national championships.

Who won the NCAA basketball championship in 2011?

UConn Huskies men’s basketball
2011 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship Game/Champion

What conference has won the most NCAA basketball championships?

the Pac-12
The Conference of Champions. 537 NCAA Titles & Counting The only conference to win 500 NCAA Championships, the Pac-12 has captured 207 NCAA team titles since 1999-2000 and 370 since 1981-82, the start of women’s sports sponsorship, for an average of over nine per year.

Who was the NCAA Men’s basketball national champion in 2013?

In the 75th edition of the NCAA tournament, Louisville defeated Michigan for the national title. However, the Cardinals’ participation in the 2013 NCAA tournament was later vacated by the Committee on Infractions. Michigan and Syracuse both reached the national semifinals as No. 4 seeds.

When did the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament end?

The 2013 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament was a single-elimination tournament that involved 68 teams playing to determine the national champion of men’s NCAA Division I college basketball. It began on March 19, 2013, and concluded with the championship game on April 8, 2013, at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta.

Why was the Louisville men’s Basketball Tournament vacated?

On February 20, 2018, the NCAA vacated Louisville’s entire tournament run, including its national title, due to a 2015 sex scandal. The tournament featured several notable upsets.

Who are the final four men’s basketball teams?

The Final Four consisted of Louisville, Wichita State (second ever appearance), Syracuse (first appearance since their 2003 national championship), and Michigan, returning for the first time since the Fab Five ‘s second appearance in 1993 (which was later vacated).