Helpful tips

Who was the president of Mexico after Vicente Fox?

Who was the president of Mexico after Vicente Fox?

Felipe Calderón

Felipe Calderón RE CYC GCB
President Vicente Fox
Preceded by Tomás Ruiz González
Succeeded by Luis Pazos
President of the Political Coordination Board of the Chamber of Deputies

Where does Vicente Fox live now?

Mexico City
BostonWisconsinSan Francisco del Rincón
Vicente Fox Quesada/Places lived

Who won the presidential election in Mexico 2006?


Candidates Party %
Felipe Calderón National Action Party 36.38%
Andrés Manuel López Obrador Coalition for the Good of All (PRD, PT, CV) 35.34%
Roberto Madrazo Alliance for Mexico (PRI, PVEM) 21.57%
Patricia Mercado Social Democratic and Peasant Alternative Party 2.81%

How many presidents did Mexico have?

There are currently 58 presidents on the list and seven living presidents since Andrés Manuel López Obrador was inaugurated as the 58th president of Mexico on December 1, 2018….List of presidents of Mexico by longevity.

President Ernesto Zedillo
Date of birth December 27, 1951
Presidency 1994–2000
Post Presidency 2000–present

Who is the first Mexican President?

Guadalupe Victoria
Guadalupe Victoria, original name Manuel Félix Fernández, (born 1786, Tamazuela, Mex. —died 1843, Perote), Mexican soldier and political leader who was the first president of the Mexican Republic.

How long did the PRI rule in Mexico?

PRI) is a political party in Mexico that was founded in 1929 and held uninterrupted power in the country for 71 years, from 1929 to 2000, first as the National Revolutionary Party (Spanish: Partido Nacional Revolucionario, PNR), then as the Party of the Mexican Revolution (Spanish: Partido de la Revolución Mexicana.

Who won the presidential election in Mexico in 2000?

The presidential elections were won by Vicente Fox of the Alliance for Change, who received 43.4% of the vote, the first time the opposition had won an election since the Mexican Revolution.

Who is Conrado Sol in real life?

Humberto BustoEl Chapo
Conrado Higuera Sol/Played by

Can Mexican presidents be re elected?

Another legacy of the Mexican Revolution is the Constitution’s ban on re-election. Mexican presidents are limited to a single six-year term, called a sexenio. No one who has held the post, even on a caretaker basis, is allowed to run or serve again.