Who is Sargeras in World of Warcraft?

Who is Sargeras in World of Warcraft?

Sargeras (pronounced “SAHR-gair-ahs”) is a titan and the creator and leader of the Burning Legion. He was once the champion of the Pantheon, chosen to defend the worlds the titans had ordered.

What did Sargeras do to the void lords?

From them, Sargeras learned that the void lords had sent the Old Gods out into the cosmos to infect any worlds that housed titan world-souls, and if they succeeded, the world-soul would be twisted into an unspeakably dark creature that not even the Pantheon could stand against: a Dark Titan.

How did Sargeras end the Burning Crusade in Wow?

Sargeras ordered Argus the Unmaker to rise in the Seat of the Pantheon. After the defeat of Argus the Unmaker, Sargeras was ultimately imprisoned by his kin at the Seat of the Pantheon, bringing an end to the Burning Crusade. But before he could be taken by the remaining titans, Sargeras plunged his sword into the depths of Azeroth.

What did Sargeras name his Deadwind Harvester?

Sargeras named the scythe, later known as Ulthalesh, the Deadwind Harvester, after the nathrezim who had opposed him, and would over the ages bestow the weapon to nathrezim, doomlords and even demigods, only to see their spirits be devoured by the scythe as they fell. With the rebellious demons annihilated, Sargeras had his Burning Legion formed.

How did Sargeras create the Burning Legion in Wow?

Sargeras created this vast demonic army to scour all creation. The Burning Legion moves from world to world, annihilating everything in its path with devastating fel magic. No one knows exactly how many worlds and mortal civilizations the demons have annihilated in their unholy Burning Crusade.

Where do demon hunters start in World of Warcraft?

Demon hunters were announced at Gamescom 2015 as the new hero class for the World of Warcraft: Legion expansion. Playable demon hunters belong to the Illidari faction. Demon hunters start at level 8 (98 before Shadowlands), experiencing a unique starting experience comparable to that for death knights, before then moving into Legion content.

Who are the hunters in World of Warcraft?

Hunter Available to Blood elf Dark Iron dwarf Dwarf Draenei Specializations Beast Mastery (ranged DPS) Marksmanship Resource (s) Focus Primary attribute Agility