When india won first T20 World cup?

When india won first T20 World cup?

24 September 2007
On 24 September 2007, India scripted a new era in the history of sports. The Indian cricket team, led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, won the inaugural edition of the ICC T20 World Cup on this day 14 years back. India won the match against arch-rivals Pakistan by five runs at The Wanderers in Johannesburg, South Africa.

Who won the T20 World Cup list?

Series/Tournament Season Winner
ICC World Twenty20 (in West Indies) 2010 England
ICC World Twenty20 (in Sri Lanka) 2012/13 West Indies
World T20 (in Bangladesh) 2013/14 Sri Lanka
World T20 (in India) 2015/16 West Indies

How many teams are there in T20 World Cup 2020?

Here’s the full list of all players from the 10 teams for the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup in the UAE and Oman from October 17 to November 14.

Who is the man of the series in first T20 World Cup?

Shahid Afridi
2007 ICC World Twenty20

Dates 11 September – 24 September
Player of the series Shahid Afridi
Most runs Matthew Hayden (265)
Most wickets Umar Gul (13)
Official website www.icc-cricket.com

Which T20 World Cup India won?

India won the inaugural ICC World T20 defeating arch-rivals Pakistan by five runs at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg in one of the most dramatic finals cricket fans can ever witness. In the match against Pakistan, India won the toss and opted to bat first.

Where is the next T20 World Cup?

United Arab Emirates
2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup/Location

Who was the first Indian T20 captain?

The Indian cricket team played its first T20I match—under the captaincy of Virender Sehwag—during the 2006–07 series in South Africa; India defeated the hosts by six wickets in the one-off match and claimed the series.