What is CC3N?

The Critical Care National Network Nurse Leads Forum (CC3N) was established in 2003 as part of the NHS Modernisation programme. They are one of three forums that represent the Critical Care Operational Delivery Networks, alongside the Network Medical Leads and the Network Directors/ Managers.

What is National competency?

The National Competency Assessment and Certification System (CACS) will address the demand for assessing and qualifying NTVQF graduates and workers in Bangladesh. The system ensures that a graduate can perform tasks to the standards expected in a workplace based on current industry needs.

What is level 1 critical care?

Level 1—Ward based care where the patient does not require organ support (for example, they may need an IV, or oxygen by face mask) Level 2—High dependency unit (HDU). Patients needing single organ support (excluding mechanical ventilation) such as renal haemofiltration or ionotropes and invasive BP monitoring.

What is competency framework in nursing?

A framework for the assessment of competencies has been developed. Nurses will then use the competency framework to develop a portfolio of practice competencies relating to their relevant level of expertise in that role. These can be illustrated through a range of evidence, including observation of practice.

What is Gpics?

Guidelines for the Provision of Intensive Care Services (GPICS) second edition (2019) was launched on 27 June 2019. GPICS (2019) can be used as the definitive reference source for planning and delivery of UK Intensive Care Services. It is broken down into chapters and sections which are clear and concise.

What qualifies for critical care?

CPT and the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) define “critical illness or injury” as a condition that acutely impairs one or more vital organ systems such that there is a high probability of imminent or life-threatening deterioration in the patient’s condition (e.g. central-nervous-system failure; …

What is Gpics NHS?