Popular lifehacks

What are the names of the Khulafa e Rashideen?

What are the names of the Khulafa e Rashideen?

‘Rightly Guided Caliphs’), often simply called, collectively, “the Rashidun”, are, in Sunni Islam, the first four caliphs (successors) following the death of the Islamic prophet Muhammad, namely: Abu Bakr, Omar, Uthman ibn Affan, and Ali of the Rashidun Caliphate (632–661), the first caliphate.

What was the name of the fourth Caliph?


Ali عَلِيّ
Calligraphic representation of Ali’s name in Rashidun form
4th Caliph of the Rashidun Caliphate
Reign 656–661
Predecessor Uthman ibn Affan

Who are the 5 caliphs in Islam?

The First Four Caliphs

  • Abu Bakr. The first caliph was Abu Bakr who ruled from 632-634 CE.
  • Umar ibn al-Khattab. The second caliph was Umar ibn al-Khattab.
  • Uthman ibn Affan. The third caliph was Uthman ibn Affan.
  • Ali ibn Abi Talib. The fourth caliph was Ali ibn Abi Talib.

How many khilafat are in Islam?

The first caliphate, the Rāshidun Caliphate, immediately succeeded Muhammad after his death in 632. The four Rāshidun caliphs were chosen through shura, a process of community consultation that some consider to be an early form of Islamic democracy.

Which caliph has longest tenure?

The Rashidun Caliphate reached its greatest extent under Caliph Uthman, in 654….Succeeded by.

Rashidun 632-661
Fatimids 909-1171

Who was first Khalifa?

Abu Bakr
List of caliphs

Khalīfah (Caliph) خَليفة
Appointer Hereditary (since 661)
Formation 8 June 632
First holder Abu Bakr
Final holder Abdulmejid II

Which Khalifa ruled the longest?

Who is Islam Khalifa?

Khalifa is sometimes also pronounced as “kalifa”. There were four khalifas after Prophet Muhammed died, beginning with Abu Bakr….Khalifa.

Language(s) Arabic
Meaning Leader, Successor, Steward, Deputy
Region of origin Arabia Islamic Caliphate
Other names

Who was the first male to accept Islam?

According to Ibn Ishaq and some other authorities, Ali was the first male to embrace Islam. Tabari adds other traditions making the similar claim of being the first Muslim in relation to Zayd ibn Harithah or Abu Bakr.

Which Sahabi died first?

In Makkah they were “foreigners” and there was no one to protect them. All three were savagely tortured by Abu Jahl and the other infidels. Sumayya, Yasir’s wife, died while she was being tortured. She thus became the First Martyr in Islam.

Who are the Companions of the Khulfa e Rashideen?

The most incredible of the Blessed Companions is Hazrat Abu Bakr Siddiq, trailed (followed) by Hazrat Umar, then Hazrat Uthman and after that Hazrat Ali (Radiallahu Ta’ala Anhum), who are collectively known as the Khulafa-e-Raashideen (The Rightly Guided Caliphs).

Who was the last ruler of Khulafa e Rashid?

Hasan bin ali (R) was the last Khulafa E Rashid, who ruled for 6 months. The period of rule of the Khulafa E Rashid or Khulafa ar Rashidun was of Thirty Years.

Who are the four pious khalifahs of Khulafa?

Khulafa-e Rashien: The Four Pious Khalifahs1 CHAPTER – 1 INTRODUCTION Khulafa-e Rashideen, the Four Rightly Guided

Who is the author of Khulafa-e Rashideen Indset?

Dr. Hafeez Siddiqi, Associate Professor (Retd.), National Defence Academy, Khadakvasala and Mr. Kabir Ahmed, Director (Retd.), All India Radio, for their comprehensive and critical review and proof reading of the entire text of this Monograph. We have benefited from their valuable comments many of which have been incorporated.