What are the 15 Cabinet members?

What are the 15 Cabinet members?

Trump’s Cabinet includes Vice President Mike Pence and the heads of the 15 executive departments – the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs.

Who were the member of the Aguinaldo Cabinet?

Emilio F. Aguinaldo (1899–1901)

Office Name Term
President of the Cabinet Pedro Paterno May 7 – November 13, 1899
Secretary of Foreign Affairs Apolinario Mabini October 1, 1898 – May 7, 1899
Secretary of the Interior Teodoro Sandico January 2 – May 7, 1899
Secretary of Finance Mariano Trías January 2 – May 7, 1899

How many Cabinet secretaries are there in the Philippines?

21 executive
Currently, it includes the secretaries of 21 executive departments and the heads of other several other minor agencies and offices that are subordinate to the president of the Philippines.

What are the 16 Cabinet departments?

The departments of the US Cabinet include State, Treasury, Defense, Attorney General, Interior, Agriculture, Commerce, Labor, Health and Human Services, Housing and Urban Development, Transportation, Energy, Education, Veterans Affairs, and Homeland Security.

How are Cabinet members chosen?

Cabinet officers are nominated by the President and confirmed by the U.S. Senate by a majority vote. Each official receives the title Secretary, except the Attorney General who leads the Department of Justice. Cabinet members serve at the pleasure of the President and may be dismissed at any time.

How many cabinet positions are there?

The Cabinet is an advisory body made up of the heads of the 15 executive departments. Appointed by the President and confirmed by the Senate, the members of the Cabinet are often the President’s closest confidants.

Who are the cabinet members of Duterte administration?


Title Name
Secretary of the Interior and Local Government Eduardo Año
Secretary of Justice Menardo Guevarra
Secretary of Labor and Employment Silvestre Bello III
Secretary of National Defense Delfin Lorenzana

Who is the highest official of the Senate of the Philippines?

The Senate president is second in line in succession for the presidency, behind the vice president of the Philippines and in front of the speaker of the House of Representatives of the Philippines. The current Senate president of the 18th Congress of the Philippines is Tito Sotto, who was elected on July 22, 2019.

How many different Cabinet departments are there?

15 executive departments

What are the two main roles of the president’s Cabinet?

The two roles of the Cabinet secretaries are to advise the president and serve as the administrative head of his/her department.

How long do Cabinet members serve?

Generally, Cabinet members serve as long as the president who appointed them remains in office. Executive department secretaries answer only to the president and only the president can fire them. They are expected to resign when a new president takes office since most incoming presidents choose to replace them, anyway.

Who are the members of Rody Duterte’s Cabinet?

Here’s the Complete Line-up of Pres. Rody Duterte’s Cabinet: Presidential Communications Operations Office Secretary – Martin Andanar Presidential Spokesperson – Ernesto Abella National Security Adviser – Hermogenes Esperon Jr.

Who is the current Cabinet of the Philippines?

The Manila Times. January 19, 2020. ^ “Appointments and Designations: January 23, 2013 | GOVPH”. Official Gazette of the Republic of the Philippines. Retrieved August 14, 2020. ^ Ranada, Pia. “BCDA chief Vince Dizon is Duterte’s latest adviser”.

Who is the new President of the Philippines?

The newly-elected Philippine President Rodrigo Roa Duterte has presented the men and women of his Cabinet just after his oath-taking and also the inauguration ceremony at the Rizal Hall of Malacanang Palace this Thursday, June 30, 2016.

Who was in office after the Mabini Cabinet?

At least one source asserts that the Mabini cabinet was reinstalled after the arrests. Another source asserts that those arrested were released on orders of President Aguinaldo, but does not provide any indication about whether the Mabini or the Paterno cabinet was in office after the release.