How many electoral divisions are there in NSW?

How many electoral divisions are there in NSW?

New South Wales is divided into 93 state electoral districts. You can find out which electoral district you belong to.

How many electoral divisions does Australia have?

In Australia, electoral districts for the Australian House of Representatives are called divisions or more commonly referred to as electorates or seats. There are currently 151 single-member electorates for the Australian House of Representatives.

Which is the largest electorate in Australia?

At 1,629,858 km2 (64 per cent of the landmass of Western Australia), Durack is the largest electorate in Australia by land area, the largest constituency in the world that practices compulsory voting, and the third largest single-member electorate in the world after Nunavut in Canada and Alaska in the United States.

Where is the electorate of Page?

Location Description: Page covers an area from Sapphire Beach in the south to Nimbin in the north on the coastal side, and from Nymboida in the south to the Queensland border on the inland side. The main towns include Casino, Dunoon, Evans Head, Grafton, Iluka, Kyogle, Lismore, Nimbin, Sapphire Beach and Wooli.

How are Australian electorates determined?

In order to determine these divisions, the Electoral Commissioner ascertains a quota of electors for each State and Territory by dividing the number of electors in the State or Territory by the number of Members to be chosen in that State or Territory.

How are electoral seats determined?

Electoral votes are allocated among the States based on the Census. Every State is allocated a number of votes equal to the number of senators and representatives in its U.S. Congressional delegation—two votes for its senators in the U.S. Senate plus a number of votes equal to the number of its Congressional districts.

What is a district in Australia?

A State Electoral District is an electorate within the Lower House or Legislative Assembly of Australian states and territories. State electoral districts do not apply to the Upper House, or Legislative Council, in those states that have one (New South Wales, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria and Western Australia).

What is the smallest electorate in Australia?

At 32 square kilometres (12 sq mi), it is Australia’s smallest electorate, located in the inner-southern Sydney metropolitan area, including parts of the inner-west.

How many senators are there in Australia?

Who is a Senator? A senator is a member of the Australian Senate, elected to represent a state or territory. There are 76 senators, 12 from each state and two each from the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory.

Who is the federal member for Byron Bay?

Ms Tamara Francine SMITH, MP

A Ms Tamara Smith, MP Shop 1 7 Moon Street BALLINA NSW 2478
P (02) 6686 7522
F (02) 6686 7470
E [email protected]

Who is the member for Page?

Division of Page

Page Australian House of Representatives Division
Division of Page in New South Wales, as of the 2016 federal election.
Created 1984
MP Kevin Hogan
Party Nationals

Where can I see electoral districts in NSW?

There is also a link below to interactive electoral district maps on the NSW Electoral Map Viewer on the NSW Government Spatial Services website.

How does the six electoral channel work in NSW?

SIX Electoral Channel is a map viewing tool that displays the current and the determined NSW State electoral districts in an easy-to-use map. It is an interactive map that allows you to search, zoom in and out, query and change the map layers that are displayed.

When did electoral boundaries for NSW get redistributed?

For details about Federal electoral divisions, visit the Australian Electoral Commission. The first election event to apply the 2013 determined Redistributed Districts was the State Election in March 2015. SIX Electoral Channel is a map viewing tool that displays the current and the determined NSW State electoral districts in an easy-to-use map.

How many electoral divisions are there in Australia?

Current federal electoral divisions. 1 Current federal electoral divisions. Show only. Current federal electoral divisions. Electoral division. State. Area (sq km) Current map & description 2 Find my federal electoral division. 3 Division Finders. 4 Federal election electoral divisions and maps.