Helpful tips

How do you get married at the courthouse in Kentucky?

How do you get married at the courthouse in Kentucky?

To get married in the state of Kentucky you must first apply for a marriage license at any in-state County Clerk’s office. Both applicants must be 18 years of age to be married in Kentucky without parental consent. Applicants must apply for the license together. Both must present an acceptable form of ID.

How do I get married at the courthouse in Lexington KY?

You can obtain a marriage license by submitting a marriage license application at the Fayette County Clerk’s office, located at 162 E. Main Street, Lexington, Kentucky. You can submit your marriage license in Room 109.

Are marriage licenses public record in Kentucky?

Are Kentucky Marriage Records Public Information? According to the provisions of the state’s Open Records Act, Kentucky Marriage Records are public information. Certified copies of these records can be made available to interested members of the public upon request.

How much does it cost to get married at the courthouse in Davidson County?

The fee for a marriage license is $99.50.

Can you get married the same day you get your marriage license in Kentucky?

There is no waiting period or blood test requirement in Kentucky. You can apply for and get a marriage license at your local county clerk’s office. You can get married right after getting your marriage license. The license is good for 30 days.

Who can marry you in KY?

All of the justices and judges of the Court of Justice and justices of the peace and fiscal court commissioners mentioned in KRS 402.050(1)(b) are entitled to solemnize marriages anywhere in Kentucky.

How much does it cost to get married at the courthouse in KY?

It costs anywhere from $32.50 to $35.50, depending on your county of marriage, to get a Kentucky marriage license. You can contact the county clerk’s office to find the exact cost. Personal checks are not usually accepted.

How do I find out if someone is married in Kentucky?

If you know the county of marriage, you can request a search for a fee from the county clerk or the Kentucky Office of Vital Statistics. If you don’t know the date or county of marriage, you can also try searching for marriage information in other records.

How much is a courthouse wedding in Kentucky?

How many times can you be married in KY?

How often can you get married in the state of Kentucky? Illegal: Marry the Same Man Four Times In the state of Kentucky, it is illegal to marry the same man four times. Frankly good for Kentucky. If you’ve divorced him three times, someone has to step in because you’re clearly not the best decision maker in the world.