Do you lose your photos when you deactivate Facebook?

Do you lose your photos when you deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.

What happens to your posts when you deactivate Facebook?

You will not appear in friend lists or search results, and friends will no longer be able to see your Timeline. Facebook will save all of your content, including your Timeline, photos, status updates and anything else you posted, should you wish to come back.

Can you log back into Facebook after deactivating?

You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.

What happens to tagged photos when you deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, the tags that connect to your profile will change from links to plain-text. So while your name will still be associated with the item that you’ve been tagged in, it won’t link to your profile anymore.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

30 days

Does deactivating Facebook delete everything?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?

Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.

Is there a limit to how many times you can deactivate your Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

What does a deactivated FB account look like?

How to Tell If Someone Deactivated Facebook. What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Does Facebook reactivate itself after 7 days?

Among those list, there will be a list stating that “This is temporary, I will get back soon” if you tick this option your​ account will be automatically activated after completion of 7 days from the day of deactivation.

Can I still use messenger if I deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger 2020?

Follow these steps to do just that.:Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account. Scroll down and hit Deactivate.

Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?

First, you need to make sure your main Facebook account is deactivated (You can’t deactivate Messenger alone as far as I’m aware of). After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. At the bottom here, you’ll see “Deactivate Messenger”. Tap that and follow the instructions.

How do I know if Messenger is deactivated?

On opening the chat conversation with your friend if you see the message “You can’t reply to this conversation“. Then it means that either you have been completely blocked from Facebook by your friend or they have deactivated the account.

What will happen if you deactivate your messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

What do others see when you deactivate messenger?

What happens after the deactivation process?You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app.No one will be able to communicate with you.When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

Do messages disappear when you deactivate messenger?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Does deactivating Facebook delete comments?