Who won the World Cup in 2010 soccer?

Who won the World Cup in 2010 soccer?

The final was played on 11 July 2010 at Soccer City, Johannesburg. Spain defeated the Netherlands 1–0, after an extra time goal by Andrés Iniesta. The win gave Spain its first World Cup title.

Who was the top scorer in the 2010 World Cup?


  • Thomas Müller.
  • Wesley Sneijder.
  • David Villa.
  • Diego Forlán.

Who was the only undefeated team in the 2010 World Cup?

New Zealand
New Zealand ended up being the only unbeaten team at the finals, thanks in part to Spain’s defeat to Switzerland in their Group H game. Italy, placed last, making it the first time since 1974 that the Italians did not advance beyond the first round.

Which country won the World Cup 2010?

European champions Spain beat Cristiano Ronaldo’s Portugal in the second round and Paraguay in the quarter-finals, both 1-0…

Who won the Golden Boot in 2010?

Diego Forlan
Players 21 years old and younger are eligible for the Best Young Player award. For a list of past World Cup winners, hosts, and statistics visit the World Cup History page….World Cup Award Winners.

Year 2010
Golden Ball Diego Forlan
Golden Boot Thomas Muller
Goals Scored 5
Golden Gloves Iker Casillas

Who completed most dribbles in 2010 World Cup?

@SergioRamos completed a South Africa 2010-high 31 dribbles. He was followed by Lukas Podolski (27), Andres Iniesta (26), Lionel Messi, David Villa (both 25) and Arjen Robben (24).

Which team has never been defeated by Brazil?

In fact, Norway is the only team in the world who has played Brazil and never lost, winning two matches and drawing on two other occasions.

Has anyone gone undefeated in the World Cup?

All but four World Cup winning teams were unbeaten in the finals. The four teams that won the World Cup despite losing a game in the finals were: West Germany in 1954 and again in 1974; Argentina in 1978; and Spain in 2010.

How good is Mexico soccer team?

Mexico: world ranking of men’s national soccer team 2009-2021. As of May 2021, the Mexican national men’s soccer team ranked 11th in the world FIFA ranking, seven places higher than in 2019 when it placed 18th in the ranking table.

Who has won the most Gold Cups in soccer?

The Gold Cup is held every two years….CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Founded 1991
Number of teams 16 (finals)
Related competitions CONCACAF Championship
Current champions United States (7th title)
Most successful team(s) Mexico (11 titles)

Did Spain ever won the World Cup?

Spanish players celebrate with the trophy after the ceremony following the 2010 FIFA World Cup between the Netherlands and Spain on July 11, 2010 at Soccer City stadium in Soweto, South Africa. In an intense overtime match, Spain prevailed over the Netherlands to win their first World Cup 1-0.

Who was the winner of the 2010 FIFA World Cup?

Then Andres Iniesta stuck the adidas Jabulani home to make Spain the eighth FIFA World Cup™ winners. If playback doesn’t begin shortly, try restarting your device.

When did South Africa qualify for the 2010 World Cup?

On 6 June 2015, The Daily Telegraph reported that Morocco had actually won the vote, but South Africa was awarded the tournament instead. The qualification draw for the 2010 World Cup was held in Durban on 25 November 2007. As the host nation, South Africa qualified automatically for the tournament.

What was the name of the soccer ball for the 2010 World Cup?

The match ball for the 2010 World Cup, manufactured by Adidas, was named the Jabulani, which means “bringing joy to everyone” in Zulu. It was the eleventh World Cup match ball made by the German sports equipment maker; it featured eleven colours, representing each player of a team on the pitch and the eleven official languages of South Africa .

Why was there no goal line assistant in the 2010 World Cup?

As a result, FIFA announced a review into the use of technology or extra officials at the highest level, but decided against the widely expected fast-tracking of goal-line referee’s assistants for the South African tournament. Supporters watching the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa, with vuvuzelas.