Helpful tips

Where is the Corporation for Public Broadcasting?

Where is the Corporation for Public Broadcasting?

Corporation for Public Broadcasting

Type Private, non-profit
Industry Television Radio
Founded November 7, 1967
Headquarters Washington, D.C. , U.S.
Area served United States

How much federal money does NPR receive?

While NPR does not receive any direct federal funding, it does receive a small number of competitive grants from CPB and federal agencies like the Department of Education and the Department of Commerce. This funding amounts to approximately 2% of NPR’s overall revenues.

Who owns NPR broadcasting?

NPR controversies

Type Public radio network
Revenue US$159 million
Net income US$18.9 million
Owner National Public Radio, Inc.
Key people Kevin Klose, president emeritus Joyce Slocum (interim), president and chief executive officer Mitch Praver, chief operating officer

Who controls NPR?

Who is NexStreaming and what do they do?

NexStreaming is a South Korea-based company that provides media players for embedded devices, including smartphones, tablets, and PCs. NexStreaming is the leading provider of media players for embedded devices including smartphones, tablet-PCs, and set-top boxes.

When was the Corporation for Public Broadcasting created?

The Corporation for Public Broadcasting (CPB) is a non-profit corporation created by the Public Broadcasting Act of 1967, signed into law by U.S. President Lyndon B. Johnson on November 7 of that year.

Who is responsible for the Public Broadcasting Fund?

The right to repeal, alter, or amend this section at any time is expressly reserved. There is hereby established in the Treasury a fund which shall be known as the Public Broadcasting Fund (hereinafter in this subsection referred to as the “Fund”), to be administered by the Secretary of the Treasury.

How long is the term of office of a Public Broadcasting Board?

The term of office of each member of the Board appointed by the President shall be 6 years, except as provided in section 5 (c) of the Public Telecommunications Act of 1992.