When did the Arizona Cardinals go to the Super Bowl?

When did the Arizona Cardinals go to the Super Bowl?

The 2008 season was the Arizona Cardinals’ 89th in the National Football League, their 21st season in Arizona, and their second under head coach Ken Whisenhunt. The season marked the Cardinals’ first Super Bowl appearance, coming as a result of their victory against the Philadelphia Eagles in the NFC Championship.

Where are the Arizona Cardinals located?

Arizona Cardinals, American professional gridiron football team based in Phoenix.

When did the Cardinals change from Phoenix to Arizona?

Not long after the 1987 NFL season, Bidwill agreed to move to Phoenix on a handshake deal with state and local officials, and the team became the Phoenix Cardinals. The franchise changed its geographic name from Phoenix to Arizona on March 17, 1994.

What year did Rodgers win the Super Bowl?

Aaron Rodgers, in full Aaron Charles Rodgers, (born December 2, 1983, Chico, California, U.S.), American professional gridiron football quarterback who is considered one of the greatest to ever play the position. He led the Green Bay Packers of the National Football League (NFL) to a Super Bowl championship in 2011.

How many Super Bowls have the Arizona Cardinals won?

The Arizona Cardinals have never won a Super Bowl. The closest they came to winning a championship was in 2008 when they lost the Super Bowl.

Who won Super Bowl 43?

Pittsburgh Steelers
Super Bowl XLIII/Champion

Ben Roethlisberger finds Santonio Holmes for a spectacular grab in the corner of the end zone to give the Steelers the 27-23 Super Bowl XLIII win over the Cardinals.

Is the Arizona Cardinals field real grass?

The roll-out natural grass playing field is contained in a single 40 inch deep tray measuring 234 feet wide and 403 feet long. Rolling on 546 steel wheels which rest on 13 railroad-like tracks the field travels the 740 feet inside or out of the stadium in approximately 70 minutes at the push of a button.

What is the oldest team in the NFL?

The Bears have the oldest team in the NFL.

How many Super Bowls have the Arizona Cardinals been to?

Are the Arizona Cardinals older than the state of Arizona?

The Cardinals are the oldest extant professional football club in the United States, and along with the Chicago Bears, are one of two charter members of the National Football League still in existence. The franchise moved from Chicago to St. Louis in 1960 and to Phoenix, Arizona, in 1988.

Who won Super Bowl 44?

New Orleans Saints
Super Bowl XLIV/Champion
02/07/2010 Drew Brees led the New Orleans Saints to a 31-17 Super Bowl victory over the Indianapolis Colts. The Saints took control of the game when they started the second half with an on-side kick catching the Colts and all those watching off guard.

Where was the Super Bowl 2016 being played?

The American Football Conference (AFC) champions Denver Broncos defeated the National Football Conference (NFC) champions Carolina Panthers, 24–10. The game was played on February 7, 2016, at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California, in the Bay Area.

Where did the Denver Broncos win the Super Bowl?

The American Football Conference (AFC) champion Denver Broncos defeated the National Football Conference (NFC) champion Carolina Panthers 24–10 to win their 3rd Super Bowl championship. The game was played on February 7, 2016, at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California (located in the San Francisco Bay Area).

Who was the halftime performer for Super Bowl 50?

The Super Bowl 50 halftime show was headlined by Coldplay, with special guest performers Beyoncé and Bruno Mars. In early 2012, NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell stated that the league planned to make the 50th Super Bowl “spectacular” and that it would be “an important game for us as a league”.

Where was the last Super Bowl in the Bay Area?

The South Florida/Miami area has previously hosted the event 10 times (tied for most with New Orleans), with the most recent one being Super Bowl XLIV in 2010. The San Francisco Bay Area last hosted in 1985 ( Super Bowl XIX ), held at Stanford Stadium in Stanford, California, won by the home team 49ers.