Users' questions

How many questions is the EPA core test?

How many questions is the EPA core test?

25 questions
Preparing for the Core Exam. It’s important to remember that passing the core section of your EPA 608 exam will be required to achieve any of the four available certifications. Each certification test will include 25 questions in addition to the 25 core questions.

What is the CFC test?

The AHAM/NARDA Refrigerant Recovery Certification Program is a test that also includes a downloadable “self-study” guide designed specifically for those who recover refrigerant from appliances grouped as “Type I” by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).

How many questions are on the EPA 608 core test?

The EPA 608 Type I exam consists of 50 multiple choice questions in total. Half of these questions are for the Core section of the exam, while the other 25 multiple choice questions are for the Type I portion of the exam.

How many times can you take EPA test?

You must get at least 21 correct to pass the exam. Unanswered questions will be marked as wrong. If you fail the exam you can retest as many times as is necessary with no waiting period in between attempts. All the information needed to pass the exam is in the Section 609 manual so please refer to the manual often.

Can you take EPA test online?

Can You Take EPA 608 Online? Yes! Since the Type I Certification is open book, you can study and take your test online right now. If the appliances you are working on exceed five pounds of refrigerant, the test will need to be proctored.

What does CFC stand for in HVAC?

CFC stands for chlorofluorocarbon. It is an organic compound that contains carbon, chlorine and fluorine, which is produced as a volatile derivative of methane and ethane. It has a common subclass called hydrochlorofluorocarbons (HCFCs) which contains hydrogen.

How long does a CFC certification last?

two years
These certifications must be renewed every two years. Renewal requires either submitting 16 continuing education hours every two years or retaking the specialty exam only, before the end of the two-year certification period.

Which refrigerants is very high pressure and generally does not need to be recovered?

Co2 refrigerant R-744 (Carbon dioxide) is a very high-pressure refrigerant and generally does not need to be recovered.

Which condition requires accessing both the high and low side of the system for refrigerant recovery?

using the system dependent (passive) recovery process, which condition requires accessing both the high and low side of the system for refrigerant recovery? it is necessary to heat the compressor and strike it with a rubber mallet.

What happens if you fail the EPA test?

If you pass all four tests you obtain a Universal Certification. If you fail any of the sections, you need only retake the test(s) that you failed. Currently, EPA 608 certification does not expire but who knows what the future holds. Advice is to get yours and have it in your resume/pocket.

What is CFC certified?

CFC (The Certified Financial Consultant ®), the certification attained by meeting the eligibility of Institute of Financial Consultants USA in both education and experience of financial profession.

What is a CFC certification?

The Certified Financial Crime Specialist (CFC) Certification responds to the need for professionals with diverse skills and knowledge across the financial crime spectrum. The first of its kind, the CFCS Certification is a respected standard in financial crime certifications.

What is a CFC license?

Those who pass the test receive a CFC license that allows them to purchase and handle refrigerants. Without this document, they cannot install, maintain or repair AC systems and other appliances that require these chemicals to work. There are two ways to get your CFC license.